You are here
Home > Himachal Football Awards 2017

Himachal Pradesh Football Association orgainsed Himachal Football Awards 2017,  First Ever State Level Awards Ceremony on 11th August, 2017 at Dharamshala. This program was organised to recognize and honour the achievements of Football Players, Teams, Coaches, Referees, Grassroot Leaders, Members, District Football Associations, Clubs and Academies from all Districts of the State.

There couldn’t have been any better moment for the footballers than receiving awards from the hands of the torch-bearer of Indian Football in the international arena, Sikkimese Sniper, Padma Shri, Arjuna Award winner, Bhaichung Bhutia who was the Chief Guest of Awards Ceremony. Sh. Sudhir Sharma honorable Minister of Housing, Urban Development and Town & Country Planning presided over the Ceremony. HPFA President, Sh. Amit Pal Singh, General Secretary, Sh. Deepak Sharma, Treasurer, Sh. Naresh Rana, Media Coordinator, Sh. Satyadev Sharma alongwith HPFA Executive Members and DFAs represented Himachal Pradesh Football Association.

The awards were given in the categories of Best Team (Boys), Best Team (Girls), Best Player (Boys), Best Player (Girls), Best Midfielder (Boys), Best Midfielder (Girls), Best Defender (Boys), Best Defender (Girls), Best Goalkeeper (Boys), Best Goalkeeper (Girls), Emerging Player (Senior), Emerging Player (Junior), Best Referees, Best Coaches, Best Grassroots Leader, Best Academy, Awards for DFAs, Special Achievement Awards, Lifetime Achievement Awards, Excellence Award, New Clubs, New Academies and Award of Honor.